Rocky Mountain Emmy Foundation

2020 Guidestar Platinum Seal Of Transpar

The Rocky Mountain Emmy Foundation is dedicated to providing educational opportunities, encouragement and financial support to the next generation of broadcasters, journalists and digital media creators in our region. To that end, we are supporting students with scholarships at Arizona State University, The University of Arizona, Northern Arizona University, Utah State University, The University of New Mexico, Arizona Western College, and with the Douglas Mummert Community Service Scholarship. In 2019, The Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter founded a 501(c)(3) foundation to assist in funding our scholarship program. We thank you in advance for supporting our future leaders!

For more on the National scholarships click here.

If you have updated information for this page, please contact us!

Foundation Board:

Doug Mummert, President

Dan J.P. Ciernia, M.Ed., Vice President

Jennifer Jones, Treasurer

Lara Gates, Secretary


Sidney Castanon, 2019 

Parker Lund, 2019

Danielle Malkin, 2019

Francis McLister, 2019

Richard Cornish, 2019

Brielle Ashford, 2019

Austin Elder, 2018

Lillian Donahue, 2018

Lauren Bukoskey, 2018

Meghan McCullin, 2018

Kenneth Schuette, 2018

Olivia Richard, 2018

Asha Hopkins, 2017

Lauren Negrete, 2017

Allison Bailey, 2017

Chloe Ranshaw, 2017